Africa, Asia, North America

Central Pacific


The Central Pacific Province of the School Sisters of Notre Dame was inaugurated on Pentecost Sunday, June 12, 2011.


Love is the bond that unites us with one another and with God.”

- Blessed Theresa Gerhardinger

Who We Are

The School Sisters of Notre Dame, of the Central Pacific Province, are apostolic women religious who have been called to respond to those in need, particularly the poor, women, and youth. We are committed to education that leads to the transformation of persons and to reconciliation in our world today.

We are passionate in our ministry of education as teachers, missionaries, advocates for justice, pastoral ministers, and health care and social workers. We are agents of justice, peace, and integrity of creation as we work toward systematic change. As women of hope, we follow Jesus Christ striving for unity among all people.

On June 12, 2011, the Central Pacific Province was inaugurated when School Sisters of Notre Dame of the four provinces based in Dallas, Mankato, Milwaukee and St. Louis re-founded as one province for the sake of the Mission of God.

Our Leadership

The School Sisters of Notre Dame Central Pacific Province installed its new provincial council on June 13, 2015 at St. Mary of the Pines, Chatawa, Mississippi. Sister Mary Anne Owens serves as Provincial Leader. All seven sisters will serve on the provincial council until June 2019.

The seven members of the council are pictured From, left to right:

Provincial Councilors Sister Marjorie Klein, Laura Jean Spaeth, Mary Anne Owens (provincial leader), Sisters Susan Jordan, Anna Marie Reha, Kathleen Bauer and Christine Garcia. 



Our Locations

Central Province Office Sancta Maria in Ripa Campus pictureCentral Province Office
Sancta Maria in Ripa Campus
320 East Ripa Avenue
St. Louis, MO 63125-2897


Central Province Office Our Lady of Good Counsel Campus pictureOur Lady of Good Counsel Campus
170 Good Counsel Drive
Mankato, MN 56001-3138



Notre Dame of Dallas pictureNotre Dame of Dallas Campus
P.O. Box 227275
4500 West Davis Avenue
Dallas, TX 75222-7275


Notre Dame of Elm Grove pictureNotre Dame of Elm Grove Campus
13105 Watertown Plank Road
Elm Grove, WI 53122-2291



Major Residences:

Our Lady of Good Counsel Communities + Mankato, Minnesota

St. Mary of the Pines Community + Chatawa, Mississippi

Sancta Maria in Ripa Communities + St. Louis, Missouri

The Sarah Community + Bridgeton, Missouri

Notre Dame of Elm Grove Community + Elm Grove, Wisconsin

Our Lady of the Angels Community + Greenfield, Wisconsin


Transforming the world through education